• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Any advice for new collector bitten by the “bug�

Status
Not open for further replies.

stacim

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hi everyone,
I’m fairly new to collecting, in fact I made my first purchase a week ago today, butnow I feel like I need to have them all. My first purchase was the Maleficent,Blue Aurora, Prince Phillip, and the Cinderella/prince set. Since then I’ve bought the Pocahontas/John & Mulan/Li Shang sets, Tinkerbell & Zarina, & 17 in Ariel, Ursula, & Lady Tremaine.
I know I can’t be the only one that’s experienced this. I feel like I missed out on so many that I have to get them ASAP or I won’t have the chance in the future. It’s kind of funny because it actually makes me anxious, lol.
Doesanyone have any advice? Does it wear off or is this just the rush that doesn’tgo away?
Any input or advice is appreciated

Last edited:
For me it also comes in spurts. Like recently with all these new dolls coming out I got Maleficent, Aurora, and Phillip. But I also got Tiana/Naveen, Pocahontas/John, and Mulan/Shang. But I also went online and got the Designer Mother Gothel. I think it is the excitement of when you get new ones that you just want more and more.