• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Beginning Trader!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Beginning Trader!

DisneyDiraa

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone! My sisters and I recently got annual passes to Disneyland Resort in Anaheim (thanks, mom!) and decided that every time we visit, we'd buy a couple of pins and see how many we can collect by the end of the year.

I'm new to this whole trading pins aspect and I thought it would also be a good way to get out of my comfort zone and start talking to people. So I found this forum on Google and decided to join and see what happens!

Any and all tips would be great appreciated. :)

Last edited:
Welcome to the group! You'll find tons of great information here within the forums. I've been collecting for a long time but once I found this group I learned so much. Enjoy!

Hi :wavey:, and welcome to DPF. If any place can help you get comfortable talking to people, it would be the folks here! Hope you have a great time and your collection grows and grows.

Bobbie :stitch:

Hello! Welcome to the forum. My advice: buy what you want, not what you think others want so you can use it to trade or sell. If you do the second, you'll be stuck with lots of traders/extras. At least, that's to start. Once you figure out what you like and what's popular, then you can expand to buying extras (if you have the funds).