• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Everyone behave, a priest just joined

Status
Not open for further replies.
Everyone behave, a priest just joined

NDBounce

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
20   0   0
Hello,

I am new here. I am a Catholic Priest. I am relatively new to trading. I am looking mostly for Ariel pins. Sadly I have seen some go for well outside my price range (Over $1000...I have an original production cel from the movie that I got for less).

So my foray into pin collecting began when I read a little (a very little) online about trading pins prior to taking a trip to WDW with my goddaughter and her family. I decided to buy some pins on eBay (at this time I knew nothing of the scrapper phenomenon, so forgive me, mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa). I decided this seems like a fun activity for my goddaughter and her younger sister, so I purchased about 25 pins. I gave them each 5 pins, and then a new pin every day they were in the park (and 2 the last day). I had a few extra so I joined in the fun.