• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hello from Canada..again lol

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello from Canada..again lol

DenaRox

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Because i came then kind of disappeard again for so long i figured it would be good to start fresh with a new intro!

When i first joined we were total noobs to pin trading (still are really lol) and were about to embark on my DD's first ever trip to WDW. She received a wonderful gift from tiggermickey and was all set for her pin trading adventure. She was very shy to actually approch any of the CMs to trade but with a bit of coersion she did her first trade with an amazingly friendly CM and she was hooked. SHe traded like crazy all through our trip and even traded with a fellow child in line for lunch at the Earl of Sandwich lol.

fast forward to today,
i am currently in the process of planning a surprise trip to DL. A first for the both of us. It will be just the two of us (also a first) and i just know she will be wanting to trade. I think after watching her i will also get in on the trading. Time to update our pins so she has a bunch she is willing to trade. Downside to trading is you get a bunch you love then refuse to trade anymore hahaha.

anyway,
just wanted to re-introduce and say Hi!!

Welcome BACK!