Hello from Georgia!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by amandamonium06, Aug 9, 2018.

1. amandamonium06

amandamonium06 New Member

0   0   0

Hello, I am new to Disney pin trading and to the forum. I did a little pin trading when I was a kid during the 1996 Olympics, but I haven't done any pin trading since. Now I am introducing the experience to my kids when we head to WDW in September, I'm so excited!

I am looking forward to getting to know all about pin trading Disney pins from all of you. :)

krand1276 likes this.
  2. Haunted575

Haunted575 Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    39   0   0

Welcome! I live near Savannah now but back in 1996, I lived in Atlanta and got to enjoy the Summer Olympics. I went to a few events and it was pretty amazing. I have an Olympic Christmas ornament, an Izzy something or other, but no Olympic pins. I’ve made up for it in Disney pins!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. CCofRR13

CCofRR13 Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    108   0   0

Hi and Welcome! Any particular character or movie you want to collect?

amandamonium06 likes this.
  4. dancecats

dancecats Administrator Staff Member DPF Administrator

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0

Aloha and Welcome! Have you given any thought as to which character(s) and/or theme(s) you might want to collect?

5. TheMickeyMouseRules

TheMickeyMouseRules Cat Expert Mouse Authority and Paperfolder

Rating - 100%
    78   0   0

6. watzshakinbacon

watzshakinbacon B for Belle or B for bacon?

Rating - 100%
    119   0   0

Hello and welcome!

7. amandamonium06

0   0   0

I'm partial to Beauty and the Beast or The Little Mermaid, in fact the one pin that I had planned to purchase just when shopdisney.com ran out was Pin Pics #120483 so I'm in search of that. But I also love Pinnochio and anything Figaro. My daughters are in search of anything Stitch or anything that is a cat, lol. But mostly we are just looking for anything that strikes our fancy.