• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hello! Maggie's introductory post! Ooohhh! :D

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello! Maggie's introductory post! Ooohhh! :D

magzct

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, I thought I'd introduce myself! I'm a pin trading newbie, I might've bought maybe one pin last time I was at WDW, but I wasn't very into it. I'll be doing the Disney College Program in the Spring, however, so I thought that pin trading would be a fun, compact way to make memories and get some souvenirs.

I don't really know what to go for... it seems like many people collect either movies/characters or sets (or both?). I think completing sets sounds really hard, and like a good challenge, but is it doable just within the park, or would I have to try buying online? (This is just one of the millions of questions I have about pin trading, haha.)

Maggie

Welcome Maggie! This is a hard decision as there are so many options out there. Not sure what I could tell you here without taking paragraphs, but you can learn alot from this site:)

Hello and welcome!