• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

hello, new to pins

Status
Not open for further replies.
hello, new to pins

blondolphn

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. I am new to Disney pins. I have gotten a few freebies from the Disney movie club. Still learning about them. I am hoping to start this hobby for my two year old daughter. Any tips would be appreciated.

Welcome to DPF! There are SO many Disney pins, don't get overwhelmed and collect things that mean something to you and your daughter and enjoy.

I started this hobby for myself and my little ones. My daughter is 18 months and I collect Bambi pins for her. She picked out a stuffed plush of him last time she was at the parks and attached to him. My son is only 6 months so he doesn't really have anything.

Just do some reading on scrappers and fakes, that's my best advice to a new collector. It's a really fun hobby but it's addicting!

Thanks for the tips everyone. I had done some reading on scrappers and counterfeits. I am still on the fence on them since I can see them having a nice spot in a personal collection, however not being fair when trading because of the value of those pins compared to the real ones. Since I am not sure when we will make it to Disney (I've never been) we have time to slowly grow the collection.