Neopets anyone?

Discussion in 'Anything Goes' started by jadeites-lady, Jul 30, 2015.

1. jadeites-lady

jadeites-lady Bookworm Belle

Rating - 100%
    25   0   0

I was wondering if anyone plays the virtual game Neopets? I started playing in 2001.

2. CCofRR13

CCofRR13 Active Member

Rating - 100%
    87   0   0

Never played but my son use to collect the little plushies that McD gave away in happy meals. I think he still has some Technos around here somewhere. I think that as around 2004.

3. Rvaya

Rvaya Member

Rating - 100%
    16   0   0

I never got into it. I was much more into Gaia Online. That's where I met my husband. :)

4. Ninpin

Ninpin Mothmouse

Rating - 100%
    14   0   0

Not anymore, but I played it early on for 3-4 years back when Adam and Donna were running it and the staff was really involved with the community! The place was a lot better to me back then. Things involved a lot of imagination, since there wasn't a whole lot of flash at the time, but the community was amazing! I had an active guild and a help site similar to Pink Poogle Toy at the time. A lot of my efforts went into the Beauty Contests (for those rolling their eyes right now, it's basically an art contest - LOL) and making pet pages. Though I liked the Battledome, I was never rich enough to get my pets all that strong. I played a lot of the flash games though!

I met some of my longest lasting friends on Neopets! And I found deviantART because of it too!

We've tried to get back into Neopets several times since we quit years ago, but it has never felt quite the same, and we aren't fans of the newer "style" they started using, or the cash shop stuff, or the ads, etc..

Last edited: Jul 31, 2015
  5. WhiteRabbit

WhiteRabbit Member

Rating - 94.4%
    17   1   0

I haven't played in forever but just made a new account: swiftswallow - feel free to add me!

6. Pengy

Pengy Member

Rating - 100%
    51   0   0