• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

New - From Boston area!

Status
Not open for further replies.
New - From Boston area!

uciski88

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello -

We love Disney and I am new to the "trading" of pins.
I have collected pins for a while now, but never seen a need to trade/sell any.

I am headed to Disney soon and want to
sell some of my really rare pins
AND I also want to trade some of my hard to find pins for pins that I can trade at the parks.

What is the best way to do this? I don't want to purchase a book and then hear from people saying it varies, but I know that some RARE pins must have a value range...

How do you know who to trust for trading pins? I would be sad if I traded a hard to find pin for scrappers.

Is there a set of rules for listing trades?
what are the descriptions that are used? I have some mint on card never removed, some limited that were from park trade this Feb. (so not mint) etc.

Thanks and Cheers!
I am excited to learn about trading!!

If I am in the wrong location/forum/group - sorry in advance! :sad:

Howdy, Boston-ski! Good questions! If you poke around in the forums, you'll see threads that address many of the issues you've raised. My only advice is to have patience (don't rush into any trade, especially if it involves one of your rare pins) but don't get so bound up in worrying about optimizing trades that you forget to have fun.