• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Newbie from Kentucky!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie from Kentucky!

DisneyBird

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I'm new to the whole forum thing, so some of you may have to help me along here, lol.

I started pin trading on my trip to WDW in Jan. 2008 with my hubby. As you all know and understand, I quickly became addicited, lol.

My favorite pins to collect are Cinderella, Lady & the Tramp, and "experience" pins. I also try to grab the Star Wars pins when I see them for the hubby. While it's my collection, I think he enjoys the chase of a good find right along with me ;) Oh, and the Pirates pins...

I am taking my daughter on her first trip next month and recently purchased a ton of pins on ebay to start her collection. (I like to buy the random pins so we have the fun of finding the pins we really want) She loves looking at my collection, so I think she's really going to enjoy building her own!

Well, I look forward to talking to you all.. even if I am a little slow at first :)
You can see my collection and the start of hers here: http://disneybird.blogspot.com/search/label/Pin Trading

Welcom DisneyBird,
I enjoyed reading your blog. I'll have to go back and keep track of addiction. lol :rofl: I particularly like your comment.