• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Newbie here with a few pin questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie here with a few pin questions.

Rotorheadrx7

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello! I am new to this pin trading world and just acquired my first pins. I have always been a Disney fan, but just picked up my first pin in a framed box set. It is the Pirate's Lair on Tom Sawyer Island 7 pin collector's framed set from 2007 I believe. It was a limited edition 100 set. I like the Pirate themed pins and just found this set pretty cool due to the map and detail on it. I was just curious as to what the fair going rate was on these sets and if there were any other pirate themed framed sets that you could all recommend for future editions. Also if you could post a picture and what the fair going rate is that I should expect to pay for those, I would appreciate it. I don't mind paying a fair price for these in collecting them, but don't want to get taken on them either. Thanks, and I am starting to look at the individual pins when I go now.

There are too many Pirates pins to count.

But is this the set you bought?

s-l1600.jpg

It looks like it ended on eBay for $356+shipping. So if you bought it for that amount or less, you did good.