• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Newbie!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie!

VDUBNYC

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys my name is Craig and im a newbie to the marvelous world of pin collecting and trading. I just bought myself a starter set when I visited WDW Florida last week. So any advice would be great on pin collecting like are there some oins that are a must for my collection and should I just start collecting different series or should i change it up.
looking forward to expanding my collection!!!

Craig

Hi and welcome! I would say, pick one thing you like and start there. For me, I chose Hamm from Toy Story as my first collection and it was super fun collecting and trading for the few pins of him. Then I moved on to Tinkerbell, and there are so many different pins of her. I don't intend on collecting every Tink pin, just the ones I like. Also, set a budget! Several small purchases add up fast. If there's a pin you really really want (a grail), then save up for it! I'm currently saving for the DSSH Hans and Anna :)