• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!
Status
Not open for further replies.
Pin #3135 -- is it a scrapper?

watzshakinbacon

B for Belle or B for bacon?
Rating - 100%
164   0   0
Hello! As you may know, I'm pretty new to trading and have been on a trading frenzy (mainly on PinPics and Reddit). I just received this pin (#3135) and I'm pretty excited about it. I didn't realized it was LE until I saw that back.. and the back doesn't have the mickey mouse waffle pattern..

Maybe my definition of the waffle pattern is wrong? Please help!

XtowAvj.jpg

Front looks ok.

tfkXSHp.jpg

Does this type of back count as "waffle" back? I mean.. it looks like a waffle..

Please help! :sigh:

That is a waffle back. It's a little older style but yes it would be waffle style. They come like that or Mickey ears, ice cream cones, and even auction gavel. They kind of waffle is not the important part. Well unless it's wrong style for date of pin. Need to learn what each looks like and how to see the mistakes that are most often found.