• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Pin Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pin Newbie

HiddenMickeys

Active DPF Member
Rating - 100%
27   0   0
Hi, all!

Just a quick hello to introduce myself. I'm really new to Disney pins. In fact, my family and I just took our first trip to WDW last week and by the time we came home, we were all hooked on pins and had full lanyards with plans for even more pins. I came across this forum and thought it might be a good way to learn a little while "meeting" some new people. Plus it would be great if I could find some items on our wish lists, too :) I had a great time trading at the resorts and at the various pin boards and ended up with a bunch of random pins that I just plain liked; the pineapple icon, the hinged Peter Pan crocodile with Hook in his mouth, the UK phone booths and beefeater, the Ursula bowling pin, one of the hidden Mickey medal pins, and the Mickey and Goofy waterglobe pin. Since so many of the pins I picked up have hidden Mickeys on them, I guess I've found my favored theme :)

In any case, can't wait to see/hear about everyone else's collections. There are so many pins out there, you never know what you're going to find!

Nikki

Hi Nikki! Welcome to the forum! :wavey:
I've got a bunch of 2012 hidden mickeys on my trades if you're interested.