• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Question about Buttons/Pins

Status
Not open for further replies.
Question about Buttons/Pins

LadyArmonua

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
I'm still pretty new at this pin hobby, so I know there are a few things I don't understand. One of these things deals with the difference between pins and buttons and what is actually okay to trade. I've noticed on the PinPics website that there are listings for pins that you can purchase at Hot Topic stores, but most of what I actually see are buttons. Are those up for trade? And are the pins/buttons from Hot Topic viable trades? I haven't been inside a HT store in years (since graduating high school, tbh), so I'm not sure what's actually available, but if there are real, good pins there, I might decide to drop into one.

no,usually hot topic carries buttons.ive never come across pins from there.the difference between pins and buttons is basically pins are metal with a post pin in the back like a tack, a button has a safety pin back and are usually round.some people collect buttons as well as pins so sometimes you can trade one for the other depending on the trader.

I do remember thejessta finding Disney Kingdom Hearts pins as Hot Topic stores. I'm not sure if they do sell them still though.