• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Question about pricing/scalping on LE dolls - re: D23 red Jasmine

Status
Not open for further replies.
Question about pricing/scalping on LE dolls - re: D23 red Jasmine

Goldeneyez

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all,

I'm new to this, having just started collecting with the Designer Fairytale princesses that I love (Belle, Tiana, Pocahontas, Mulan) about a year ago, and I just ordered Blue Jasmine with plans to add 17" LE Ariel and coronation Anna some day :). I'm interested in red Jasmine but would appreciate some input on timing of purchase since I'm restricted to eBay at this point.

I've noticed that there are about 40 sold red Jasmines on eBay (selling around $900-1100) and about 50 listed per sale. I just missed a chance to get her for a $700 buy-it-now before the seller took down the posting and reposted for $1000, LOL. With these small editions, do the prices just keep going up? Is it better to buy early, even though so many (about 1/5 of the lot) are on sale? I don't know if she'll ever command Alice-type prices (one just sold for $3800!), but there's a limit to how much I will spend.

Thanks!

G.

Everybody is buying right now because of the hype, but if you wait, prices will go down. Everybody will get hyped about the new frozen stuff coming out, is what I'm thinking. Prices already started going down, they were $1200, and now I'm seeing some for 8-900.