• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

TL; DR - "I write way too much and I love making people smile. Let's make friends."

Status
Not open for further replies.
TL; DR - "I write way too much and I love making people smile. Let's make friends."

lost-sun-princess

a princess worth waiting for
Rating - 100%
30   0   0
Wow, I made it!!

Hi everyone! I'm J'aimie, and while I'm not necessarily new to the world of pins, I AM fairly new to the world of pin trading and collecting. I've been keeping a collection of Disneyana for most of my 25 years -- I grew up near Anaheim, so I was raised in Disneyland, and now that I'm on the East Coast (in New Hampshire, specifically), I make a point of visiting WDW twice a year. It's convenient, since most of my family lives in the Lake Mary/Orlando area, so I'm able to split my time. I thank my lucky stars each day that my mother cultivated a love of Disney in her kids!

My mom was on site as an engineer the day EPCOT opened, and ever since, she's been a big proponent of her kids growing up in the parks. I was raised as a Disney Princess -- wore my costumes to school and everything -- and now, as a freelance costume designer and seamstress, I get to live the dream of dressing up whenever I want.