• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Very New To Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
Very New To Forums

stitchfan71

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Actually, I'm very new to this hobby as I don't even have a pin.

My name is Mike. I just started collecting sports pins. I was looking for more information about pin collecting on various sites when I stumbled upon videos of Disney pin collectors and found this forum. I have to say, I was impressed by the collections I have seen. so much so that I decided I wanted to start a Disney pin collection myself, even though I have never been to Disneyland or World. Doesn't mean I'm not a huge Disney fan.

I would like to start collections of my favorite Disney character:

-Stitch
-Donald
-Tigger
-Goofy

I plan on picking up pins on eBay until I am able to visit one of the Disney parks and pick up some there. I live in NYC and I know they reopened a huge Disney store in Times Square, so I am hoping to find some pins there as well.

I hope I can learn about Disney pin collecting from the experts here and make a ton of friends in the process.

Mike

Welcome and be warned! :p

I've only been here a short while, and I still don't have much of a clue as to what I'm doing except becoming more addicted. But I have a lot of fun. Hope you do to!

Hello there!!!

Welcome to the forum! I hope you enjoy it here!! If you ever need anything please feel free to PM me!

xx

-Jenna