• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hello from Washington Sate!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello from Washington Sate!

Dynahi

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone!

I'm pretty new to the whole trading thing, and I'm more of a collector, really. I'm highly into pin sets, especially limited edition ones, with some sets in my collection being a complete Disney Store 30th Anniversary Commemorative Pin Series (10/10 weeks), and a WDW GenEARation D 2015 Digital Disney Box Set (#108854). My favorite character is Stitch, so I've been primarily focused on collecting pins of him, with my first pins of him I got as a present years ago from a friend (#42106, #42107, #42108), but I'm beginning to think they are fakes after watching a video on detecting a fake pin with a magnet, to which all three attached to the magnet, so they're not for sale/trade to keep bad pins from getting out there. Bummer, but it doesn't stop me. Other than Stitch, I also collect pins from the Lion King, particularly Simba. I'm hoping to grow more into the trading side, especially with my first trip to Walt Disney World in a few weeks. Hoping to make some good trades there.

Aloha and welcome! :wavey: