No answers on pinpics??

Discussion in 'Disney Pin Discussion' started by megw717, Sep 10, 2019.

1. megw717

megw717 new, but not that new

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0

okay maybe this is a dumb question, and I know a lot of ppl (myself included) have issues logging onto and using pinpics...

But is it common for people to completely ignore trade requests? I’ve sent out maybe 20 in the past 3 days and I’ve gotten 1 reply. I know a lot of the time life on the Internet is just shouting into the void, but I thought we were all on pinpics to trade some pins!

2. akarih

akarih Resident "Young Person"

Rating - 100%
    5   0   0

Very common, SO many accounts are inactive these days

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

3. stitchismyspiritanimal

stitchismyspiritanimal Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0

Happens to me all the time.

4. CCofRR13

CCofRR13 Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    120   0   0

I have been trading for over 5 years and I have only made a handful of trades on PP. I gave up a year or so ago and only trade here.

5. FoolishMortal71

FoolishMortal71 Active Member

Rating - 100%
    19   0   0

I can't even login any more!

6. akarih

Rating - 100%
    5   0   0

Ah the many joys of Pinpics terrible IT(their ambassador for their forum is great though, love you Peachy!)

7. hopemax

hopemax DPF Charter Member DPF Charter Member

Rating - 100%
    175   0   0

Reply rate has always been spotty. Think of it more like a targeted Classified Ad than email communication. Most people don't reply if they aren't interested. But with the rise of Facebook / Instagram and the declining functionality of Pinpics I wonder how many people are actively looking at their messages and trading vs. not being able to login at all vs. just using the website for an Inventory.

8. stitchismyspiritanimal

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0

I think I average about 1 trade a month on Pinpics.

9. TheMickeyMouseRules