• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

People Can Unknowingly sell/trade a Scrapper! Give Sellers A Break!

Status
Not open for further replies.
People Can Unknowingly sell/trade a Scrapper! Give Sellers A Break!

TiggerNut

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
Okay..just want to protect the innocent here...

I am a trader, buyer and seller of Disney pins.

I have been trading since late 1999. I have unknowingly been the victim of fake pins like anyone who has been doing this for some time.

Please know...many people do not pass along a fake intentionally. If/when you are concerned about a pin -give the seller/trader a break -as they may not know either. Talk to the seller. Be reasonable and fair too, they may not have known. Accusing language is not nice or fair in truly innocent situations.

I am AMAZED at people so willing to call this & that a fake, when clearly they have no idea what they are talking about! Sometimes I wonder if it is jealousy.

ALSO - do know sellers are victims too! I cannot tell you how many times I have sold a legit pin on original card -only to have it returned with the scrapper version! I have no recourse and I worry the minute I get that dreaded email of "I think the pin you sent me is fake."

Just keep this in mind when you are deciding a pin is the dreaded fake or not.

Just my 2 cents today,

Diana

aka Dream499