Zapped! The artist has become the art-ee (?)

Discussion in 'Pin Zaps & Swaps' started by Purplemandms, Sep 15, 2019.

1. Purplemandms

Purplemandms Like the candy!

Rating - 100%
    56   0   0

Amongst all the madness of grad school (e.g. taking three classes, teaching three classes, preparing one paper for publication while starting the proposal for another, and volunteering on weekends), I’ve had little time to appreciate art - never mind create it! So a week or so back when @stratasfan mentioned that they had a something to send my way, knowing her artsy skills, I had the suspicion that I was going to be getting a much needed dose of creative energy. But nothing could have prepared me for this little one!

[​IMG]

Look at how fantastic she is! And it’s done in graphite, which in my opinion is a super difficult medium to create full illustrations out of. Piper, from the Pixar short Piper, is my favorite Disney bird (in part due to that I worked as a shorebird wildlife technician this past summer, in part due to how stinkin’ cute she is.) I’m completely flabbergasted and very much in awe at how fantastic she looks, and can’t wait to find time to get a frame for her!

2. momin.ator

momin.ator Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    84   0   0

3. CCofRR13

CCofRR13 Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    120   0   0

Wow ~ Love it!

4. Booger1964

Booger1964 Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    319   0   0

Very nice!

5. watzshakinbacon

watzshakinbacon B for Belle or B for bacon?

Rating - 100%
    133   0   0

So good!! Piper is so cute. I’m ded.

Congrats on the zap!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. Ajk

Ajk Part of the family.

Rating - 100%
    77   0   0

That is pretty awesome. Congrats!

7. mickeymousje

mickeymousje Well-Known Member

Rating - 100%
    378   0   1

Wow! Beautiful and cute! Congrats :D

8. Story

Story PinPics : writerkay

Rating - 100%
    278   0   0

Wow, that’s so impressive! Congrats on a beautiful piece of art!! :D

9. stratasfan