• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Advise from my old Dizpins family

Status
Not open for further replies.
Advise from my old Dizpins family

pinprincesses

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone,
As I wrote in the introductions a week ago or so ago, that I am an old trader and pin collector from the beginning of pin trading. I lived in Florida basically all my life until 6 years ago we moved to NJ for my husbands work. My older daughters loved trading but when we moved to NJ, there was no more Disney. Haven't been there since 2011.

The girls have decided to sell some of their collections and my youngest wants to start to trade.

I am trying to figure out prices for the pins they want to sell. Basically the auction pins. Any advise on pricing them? I know what they cost me , but how much generally do they go for years later when they are sold. Such pins are Ariel with shell necklace, Dressing Room Door series, lots of tinker bell and princesses, marie, lanyards metals- tinker bell, malificent... list is long. Not sure how to proceed. Never sold pins before. Advise is so appreciated. Thank you. If you don't want to post here , please email me. Thanks.

Wendy
pinprincesses

Unfortunately there's no easy solution to this problem . If you know the relevant PinPics numbers you can look through eBay completed listings to find the last price they sold for , not perfect but the only way I can think of .