• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Anyone have a Scrapper/Counterfeit Collection ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone have a Scrapper/Counterfeit Collection ???

QueenBee

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
So first I would like to point out I am no expert but I believe in trading only Disney authorized pins, and not flooding the 'market' with otherwise noted pins.

Some of you may have read my intro, I am an new again trader and I am just begining to get back into things. I was recently given a large selection of pins and I believe a have a pile of junk.

Although they might be decent looking knock offs they are most likely not the real deal.

I had a thought, why toss all of these out? Why not create a scrapper/counterfeit collection. Not for show not for trade just for personal satisfaction. Really this collection could get huge, and quickly. It might be a way to find a positive outcome to an unpleasant trade, or purchase. Or even just take on anyone elses 'junk'. Dont get me wrong I dont want to encourage the production of these items, Im just trying to find a way utilize them if they come into my possession, however that may be.

Does anyone else have one of these fun/joke collections??

I have kept the scrappers/fakes that I have gotten, and I keep them separate from the rest of my collection.