• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hello DPF! Newbie Introduction:

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello DPF! Newbie Introduction:

AmySchweppe

Adventure is out there!!!
Rating - 100%
21   0   0
Hey All!

My name is Amy and I am new to the DPF! I am twenty five years old and am from Santa Ana, CA. I work at the Apple Store and attend college. These past two and a half years have been the hardest in my life since my father passed away. Pin trading has opened a new window to my life that has been enjoyable and exciting.

My husband, Grant, and I have been pin trading for the past year and a half. We started off with the basic hidden mickey sets and now bring our pin books to the park to trade with others. My first event was for the Soda Fountain for the Nightmare Before Christmas event. I met so many wonderful and amazing people. Crystal was the person who told me about this site and now I am here writing my first post.