• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hi from a newbie in Australia

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi from a newbie in Australia

losfp

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all

I'm very new to this! I have visited a Disney park just once, in 2012. My wife, daughter (then 4) and I went to Disneyland for a week as part of a 5-week roadtrip through Arizona, Utah and California. Had a ball, so much so that we're planning another big trip next year, visiting WDW, Universal, doing a Disney Cruise, then Disneyland and finishing up with a stay at Aulani in Hawaii. It takes so long and costs so much for us to travel to the USA that we might as well make a big trip of it!

I noticed some people wearing lanyards with pins on our last visit, but didn't really know much about it. At a travel expo earlier this year, there was a Disney booth, and the reps were handing out brochures and PINS. I got one and my wife grabbed one. Was examining them later that night and though - hey these are pretty cool - and started researching.