• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Newbie To Pins & Forums

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie To Pins & Forums

SwindonTinkerbell

Active DPF Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Hey everyone I am a new Disney Pin Trader and I have 2 pins coming in the post my 2 pins are Tinkerbell & Belle I am a huge disney fan and with being born in 1991 when Beauty and the Beast came out I thought I have to go with Belle and with Tinkerbell being my favorite disney character ever I had to go with her so was just wondering what were your first pins and why were they and well what are the best pins to start off with as I am a total beginner

Welcome to Disney Pin Forum! My first 2 pins were purchased when I was lst in DLR. I bought 1 pin about the Electrical Parade and one general Disneyland pin. They were purely souvenirs of my trip. I didn't find out about pin trading until 2010. I stumbled across this site by accident... and I've been hooked ever since!

Welcome to the pinsanity!!!

Welcome to DPF! My first pins were just Disneyland souvenir pins that I still own. When I wanted to start trading, I started buying limited edition pins that I knew people would want. Then I was able to trade for older pins I wanted that weren't available in stores anymore. Good luck with your collections! Happy Trading!