• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Awall

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I am very very new at pin collecting! I only want to collect and possibly trade duplicates from mystery sets and such!

I appreciate all and any tips for storage with the backings, how to start collecting, and how to find complete sets (especially the older ones)!

Howdy! Mystery sets are so fun, and a great way to get traders. I store my backer cards in the plastic sleeves they make for baseball cards. Sometimes the cards are too tall for the pocket, but I just put those in the lower rows so they overlap the other cards and put the shortest cards in the top row. Hope that helps!

Hi and Welcome!

One of the great things about this habit ... er ... hobby is that it's highly
customizable to you. You can define your collection any way you see fit and trade, or not, as much or as little as you want. If you only want to collect, great. If you want to limit your trading to cast members lanyards and pin boards, that's perfect and a great way introduction to trading pins. If at any point you decide to venture into trading with other collectors, many people would be more than happy to trade with you.