• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

One Legit, One Scrapper or Both Scrappers? Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
One Legit, One Scrapper or Both Scrappers? Help!

FoolishMortal71

DPF Nut
Rating - 100%
23   0   0
I got the pin on the right from a cast member lanyard at the MCO Disney EARport Store only to find out it was a scrapper. (I'm new at this and don't know how to spot em yet!) The glove should be light blue, her skin is very dark, and the pin is smaller than the one on the left. I found the pin on the left at an antique store that had lots of Disney pins...most of which were scrappers. I went ahead and got this one because the light blue glove and coloring matched what was described on PinPics. However, I'm still not convinced it's not a scrapper too since PinPics doesn't show you the back of the pin to compare. Both are missing the usual Mickey stamps but not all pins have that. Can anyone let me know if these are both scrappers or if the one on the left is legit?