• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

RevtheRoadie's Pinboard Project Blog

Status
Not open for further replies.
RevtheRoadie's Pinboard Project Blog

RevtheRoadie

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All,

I'm new to pin collecting and after my recent WDW family vacation, I started thinking about ways to display my pins (why wouldn't I want to show them off). So I thought I'd make a themed board for my Up pins. I started this over on pin pics but thought I'd put it here as well. For this first post I'll just drop in the progress pics, but future posts will have more text.

625CEB69-21CA-443B-B4EE-C84B9D5160D1_zpsdfpskadu.jpg

F7E8A267-B152-4FE2-A896-3A9BF36BE9E9_zpsphdcayrz.jpg

79EF600D-80AD-490A-AAFD-C7956052FA89_zpsjsl9huno.jpg

74EB99A0-AE2F-4E2A-B0C4-DD66109C108A_zpsmduvjnpp.jpg

7C0DB002-729B-4493-AE02-2B296C464CC5_zpsy2i9s0d7.jpg

As you can see in the last photo I ran into some glue issues that will be resolved soon. Until then insights welcome and thanks for looking :)

What a great idea for a board! I went and read your posts on Pinpics, and am wondering what you are going to use for the house. Will it be felt covered cork, too? And how are you planning on attaching the whole thing to a wall?

Thanks everyone!