• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Suprise LE doll release?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Suprise LE doll release?

djjen416

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm very new at collecting the LE dolls-I see that some of them were surprise released by Disney. Was just wondering how you find out about these? Did they post it on their blog that day or on their facebook page or did people just have to randomly search the site to see them? If you search do you just put in "limited edition" or look in the new section? I know with the regular announce releases they didn't show up in the new section for awhile and limited edition searching didn't work at first so whats the quickest/best way to check for these releases?

The days of surprise releases are over.

In the past, they literally appeared "magically". Alice and QoH showed up on the site the day of release with no announcement or fanfare. Gothel came out the day Rapunzel was released on Bluray. Chances were if you went to pick up the Rapunzel doll you preordered, you saw her then.

Now the "suprise" releases get some kind of announcement.

And before the announcement, they were leaked, like someone in France would get a picture of Calhoun and it would go viral, same with Tremaine. Post-Frozen, there are no more secrets, but Disney's gotten a lot better at keeping the dolls under wraps until THEY'RE ready to leak them.