• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

My first ever Disneyland Paris Pin Trade Event, what should I expect?

Status
Not open for further replies.
My first ever Disneyland Paris Pin Trade Event, what should I expect?

xPrincessEmilyx

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
16   0   0
Hi everyone :)

I'm a newbie around here but I've been collecting pins since I was just 10 years old, back when the pin trading began to kick off in DLRP.

I'm off on holiday there in just over a week (9 days to be exact, suuuuuper excited :D ) and there will be a pin trader event on the 30th March at the Cheyenne from 6pm onwards.

I've never been to one of these events before as my parents didn't want to take me there and this is my first ever holiday without them, with my bf instead, so I'd love to finally try one!

I'm really not sure what to expect so anything you can tell me about these events would be brilliant! Hints and tips, what happens there, what the actual trading is like (how it works etc), can you buy special pins there that are event exclusives? Should I take all my collection with me or just my traders?

Anything you know from knowledge or experience would be brilliant!

Thanks in advance all! :)