• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

WDI Pins

Status
Not open for further replies.
WDI Pins

DizRunner

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I am very new to collecting Disney pins and I have some questions about WDI pins.

If they release a WDI pin, who gets them? Are they handed out to Imagineers? Are they to be sold to just Imagineers? How is the general public able to acquire one of these? Just through trading? Or do CMs buy them and then sell them on ebay or whereever?

There's one from 2003 that pinpics says was a LE 1000. Is that sort of high? Are the chances of me acquiring one pretty good?

Any thoughts\suggestions\advice would be deeply appreciated.

Thanks!

You need to be especially careful with the WDI pins. A lot of them are scrapped which means most of them are fake that are in circulation. If you see one, thoroughly inspect it before you agree to trade. I've received many, many fakes of my WDI pins sadly.

Alas, I cannot answer your questions because truthfully I know very little about how we, the public, acquires these pins. All I know is I'm able to trade for them which makes me a happy camper!

WDI pins are sold at Mickeys of Glendale, a cast member store. The event they had today was for D23 members- they periodically have pin events/releases there. As for the rarity or value of said pin , I have no idea. Some pins from there can be valuable, others not so much (as they can be clearances out for $2-$6.)