• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!
Status
Not open for further replies.
New Pin Enthusiast

Ninpin

Mothmouse
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Never thought I'd be into this!
(Actually, I didn't even know such a thing existed until a few weeks ago!)

Hello, I'm an artist (hobbyist) of both original design and fan works. I've been an enthusiast of character design and development for most of my life, and have been exploring other ways to celebrate my love for the various characters I've grown attached to as I've aged. I've never truly collected anything before, though I've often wanted to start something. I really enjoy looking at others collections and have had dreams of having my own "wall" of sorts someday, dedicated to my inspirations and hobby.

Well, last year I gained a new fascination with King Candy, from Wreck-It Ralph, and for the first time I started to collect something - various merchandise of him (I even went as far as to commission a custom sculpture, 'cause I'm nuts like that). After a bit, I discovered Disney pins and pin trading. I researched a lot about it and I think it sounds like loads of fun! There are other Disney characters I love besides KC, so I'll probably look into those pin collections, too! But for now, I'm just trying to get my KC pin collection finished to start, hehe.