• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

ZAPPED! A thank you and an update!

ZAPPED! A thank you and an update!

Zagales14

Duke Alex, Master Zapper
Rating - 100%
93   0   0
DPF Family:

First of all, Hi! It’s been a while! As I’m sure you all noticed quite a while ago, I’ve been absent from DPF for some time, and I think I owe you all a little update as to why I’ve gone, and what I’ve done.

As I’m sure many of you know, I’m an attorney. While I was frequently here, I was working for a firm that groomed me from before I’d even gone to law school. I worked for that firm through the final portion of my Bachelor’s Degree, then through my Juris Doctor and the Bar Exam, and finally, for a while after getting my license.

After working with them for a while, a very lucrative offer was proposed to me by another law firm. I did my due diligence, and everything appeared to be great, so I decided to join another firm. The firm I was initially with was disappointed that I left, and the heartbreak still lingers, but nobody looks out for you but yourself (an unfortunate reality). Nonetheless, I was happy for some time, until I noticed some shady things that I will not get into… and so I decided not to put my license at risk, and left the firm to take on the greatest journey of my professional life thus far — starting my own firm.