• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Reference Etiquette Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reference Etiquette Question

bwschultz

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
83   0   0
I am still a relative Newbie when it comes to trading and I do not have a lot of references on Dizpins mainly due to the fact that several of the people whom I have traded with failed to leave me a reference. I try to leave a reference for all if I am happy with the trade.

Is it acceptable to email them back and ask them to leave a reference or is that being too pushy?

Let me know what you think.

I know this doesn't happen to anyone else, right?

Thanks

I don't think it's pushy at all! Leaving references is a very useful tool with online trading, it should be done. I know I have forgotten to do it, and I find it very helpful when someone reminds me.

I wait a few days and if no ref,,I email them"I hope our trade was OK"as I see no ref was left,I left you one becuz the trade was great,if ours was ,could please return the ref
and they usually do then...Judy

No you are not pushy at all, if there is not a stated reason for lack of reference<ie you shipped late, package was damaged due to poor packaging, basically your boo boo> it is reasonable to at least inquire . If for some reason the tradee was not happy it gives them a chance to voice their cocerns, if they just forgot its a gentle nudge.