• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

My first pin...Anna & Elsa!

Status
Not open for further replies.
My first pin...Anna & Elsa!

sharayahlynn

Lover of Disney Treasures
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a newbie to pin collecting and I've been very nervous about buying and trading, but I finally took the plunge and bought my first pin (second, if you count the one I received from Disney in 2006 for participating in the Magic Music Days parade, which is currently MIA). I bought this pin from an eBay seller, and in between clicking that "buy it now" button and and waiting for it to arrive, I decided to come back here and re-read the scrapper/counterfeit threads. Bad idea...I've been fretting for days. But now that it's arrived and I've used the checklist, I've calmed down quite a bit and thought I'd share a couple of quick photos. The only thing that's bothering me is the silver glitter on Elsa's forehead, but perhaps it's still okay? Any input would be greatly appreciated. :)

Untitled by sharayahlynn, on Flickr

Untitled by sharayahlynn, on Flickr

Now I just have to figure out where I'm going to put it. I thought about putting it on a lanyard, but I'm leaning toward maybe starting a pin board now that I've seen the wonderful boards other collectors have made. :)

its prolly a slight quality issue. I havent even heard of fakes of this pin.