• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

My Snow White collection (Updated 3/9)!

Status
Not open for further replies.
My Snow White collection (Updated 3/9)!
Rating - 100%
76   0   0
I started collecting Snow White pins at the end of last year. I've been collecting them for about 2 months. I bought a few Snow White pins before I started the collection because they went with princess sets or I thought they looked cool (Evil Queen paint drip pin). I didn't start collecting Snow White pins until the the 75th Anniversary pins were released. As many know, I'm getting my masters in history. Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs has a huge historical significant to film/animation history, Disney history, and pop culture. If Snow White flopped at the box office, Disney would not exist today (Walt would have gone bankrupt) and animation films would be different. There was experimentation with full length animation films before Snow White but it was Snow White that made companies realize they can do full length animation films and make a huge profit off of them. Another reason why I am collecting Snow White is because I started collecting these pins at the same time I picked my concentration in my masters program. I study modern British history (18th-20th century). It seemed appropriate that I study history and would collect pins of the most iconic/classic Disney film. This is also why I am so proud of/happy with my 75th Anniversary collection. I